Sports Club of the Year Awards 2009

Following a number of high quality applications, England Hockey has selected three clubs to nominate for the 2009 Sports Club of the Year Awards.

From the 136 ClubsFirst accredited clubs eligible to enter; England Hockey has nominated:

  • Luton Town HC
  • Ashmoor HC
  • Sonning HC

for the 2009 CCPR Sports Club of the Year Awards.

Congratulations to all three clubs.

We received a number of high quality applications which shows the significant work in development of club hockey at grassroots level and beyond.  We would like to take this opportunity in thanking all applicants and congratulating the nominated clubs on reaching this stage

The CCPR Sports Club of The Year award ceremony, run in conjunction with the Foundation for Sports and the Arts, seeks to reward those clubs at the heart of their communities which provide opportunities for players and volunteers alike to participate in sporting and recreational pursuits.