...and the nominations are

Well you'll have to come to the Awards Dinner 2010 to find that out. So to keep you guessing please find below the list of Nominees and Shortlisted individuals who the hockey family have nominated or voted for over the past six weeks.


Tickets are now on sale (click Tickets above) for the Awards Dinner on Saturday 19 June at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Nottingham. Tickets are priced at £50 each which includes pre-dinner drinks from 6.30pm , a three course meal, the awards ceremony and dancing until 1am. Tables hold a maximum of 10 people. PLUS - an international player will be hosting each table!*

Ticket Deals

Platinum and Gold Members will receive a 20% discount on the ticket price (maximum of two discounted tickets per member) - please log in to access discounts from our ticketing site. 

*England Hockey regrets that specific players can't be requested.

Nominated Categories

Club of the Season 2009-2010
Amersham & Chalfont HC
Morpeth HC
Penzance HC

Women’s Club Team of the Season 2009-2010
Isca Ladies 1xi
Leicester Ladies 1xi
Sevenoaks Ladies 1xi

Men’s Club Team of the Season 2009-2010
Ben Rhydding Mens 1xi
Olton Mens 1xi
Wimbledon Mens 1xi

Club Member of the Season 2009-2010
Alex Bulleid - Isca HC
Amy Leck - Lancaster HC
David Woodward - Rotherham HC

Club Coach of the Season 2009-2010
Anne Baker - Isca HC
Demy Dowley - Ben Rhydding HC
Ben Marsden - Wimbledon HC

Club Umpire of the Season 2009-2010
Thomas Algar - Lancaster HC
Stuart Nelson - Wapping HC
Adrian Starr

County, Regional or League Award
Laurie Alcock - Staffordshire HA, Midlands HA
Sandra Marlow - Middlesex HA, Southern HA   
Brian Perks - Suffolk HA, East HA
Des Roberts - Lancashire HA, North HA

Performance Coach 2009-2010 Season
Dave Bridle – East Grinstead HC
Jason Lee – England Hockey
Chris Mayer – Leicester HC
Craig Parnham – England Hockey

Young Performance Coach 2009-2010 Season
Ben Dudley – Clifton HC
Stu Hendy – Mill Hill School
Adrian Palmer – Chelmsford HC

Performance Umpire 2009-2010 Season
Hamish Jamson
Andrew Kennedy
Andy Mair

Young Performance Umpire 2009-2010 Season
Kevin Freeman
Jack Harris
Victoria Smith

Voted Categories

Men’s Performance Player 2009-2010 Season
James Fair – GB, England, Cannock HC
Ashley Jackson – GB, England, HGC
Richard Mantell – GB, England, Reading HC

Women’s Performance Player 2009-2010 Season
Alex Danson – GB, England, Reading HC
Helen Richardson – GB, England, Reading HC
Beth Storry – GB, England, Reading HC

Men’s Young Performance Player 2009-2010 Season
Nick Catlin – England, Loughborough Students
David Condon - England, Loughborough Students
Jon Kinder – England, Team Bath HC

Women’s Young Performance Player 2009-2010 Season
Dilly Newton – England, Clifton HC
Sam Quek – GB, England, Bowdon Hightown HC
Georgie Twigg – England, Clifton HC

Special Awards - to be announced on the night

England Hockey Volunteer of the Season 2009-2010

England Hockey Lifetime Achievement Award for Outstanding Services to Hockey