Three Days Left! International players at Wembley Arena!

super sixes National Indoor Hockey Finals will see a veritable 'fest' of international players take to the pitch

The list of international players, both from the UK and abroad is impressive and the only way you'll get to see them display their hockey skills is by going to Wembley Arena on Sunday becuase the matches aren't being televised.
Women's Competition
Bowdon Hightown celebrate their 4-2 victory over Slough in the 2009 National Indoor Hockey Championships at the National Indoor Arena as the cameras capture the atmosphere.The women's final will see Reading and Bowdon Hightown battle it out to be crowned super sixes National Indoor Hockey Champions. Bowdon Hightown have won the trophy before, this is Reading's first time in the finals. Both have their fair share of international players but the question is which team will raise the trophy on Sunday afternoon?
3 Claire Lowry WAL
7 Nicky O’Donnell (c) ENG
9 Michelle Liptrot ENG Indoor
10 Tina Cullen GB & ENG
11 Sally Walton GB & ENG
14 Kayleigh Humphreys WAL
15 Fay Nash ENG U21



1 Beth Storry (GK) GB & ENG
2 Sarah Ellis ENG U21
3 Samantha Quek GB & ENG
4 Emma Thomas (c) ENG Indoor & U21
5 Emily Maguire GB & SCO
6 Abi Harper ENG
8 Alex Danson GB & ENG
9 Chantal De Bruijn NED
11 Becky Halle ENG U21
13 Laura Bartlett GB & SCO

Men's Competition

There will be 37 players with international caps playing on Sunday at Wembley Arena. All teams are fielding players with GB Caps but Reading, Beeston and East Grinstead are field five each!


3 Nick Brothers (GK) GB & ENG
5 Richard Springham GB & ENG
6 Richard Mantell GB & ENG
7 Iain Mackay GB & ENG
8 Simon Mantell GB & ENG
9 Rhys Joyce (c) WAL
11 Austin Smith RSA
12 Jonty Clarke GB ENG
18 Nick Page ENG Indoor  & U21
25 Chris Cargo IRL

1 George Pinner (GK) GB & ENG
5 David Ames IRL
7 Martin Jones GB & ENG
10 Ben Arnold ENG U21
11 James McBlane SCO
14 Adam Dixon GB & ENG
16 Stephen Lawrence (c) ENG U21
18 Richard Lane ENG
20 Martin Scanlon GB U21
25 Chris Gregg GB U21
29 Stephen Wood ENG U21

1 Stuart Hendy (GK) ENG Indoor
5 Jonathon Brown ENG
8 Scott Sandison CAN
9 Harry Martin GB & ENG
11 James Stedman ENG
12 James Southgate ENG Indoor

3 Mark Pearn GB & ENG
4 Glenn Kirkham GB & ENG
5 David De Prez ENG
9 Rick Gay WAL
14 Scott Ashdown (c) ENG
16 Niall Stott GB & SCO
17 Darren Cheesman GB & ENG
18 Barry Middleton GB & ENG
19 Adamson Harper ENG
25 Mats Grambusch GER U21

super sixes National Indoor Hockey Finals Tickets.

Super Sixes National Hockey Championships Logo 250pxWe still have some tickets left for the super sixes National Indoor Hockey Finals, but you need to book them via Ticket Master. Simply go or if you want to make a group booking call 0844 815 0815. Pre-booked tickets cost £15 for adults and £5 for U18s. Walk up tickets will be available but cost £5 more. 

*Please note that booking fees apply when booking with TicketMaster.