England Hockey Awards

EH Awards - Website Header - Awards.jpg

Join us on Social Media on Saturday 5 June 2020 for the England Hockey Awards.

Download your 2020 England Hockey Awards Programme here.

We would like to thank everyone who took the time to nominate a club, team or person. A huge congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted for the England Hockey Awards 2020, we received an exceptionally high standard of nominations making it incredibly difficult to whittle down to a shortlist. The awards this year will be held Live on our social media channels due to the unfortunate circumstance with the current Covid-19 situation. 

Make sure you tune from 5pm on Saturday 6 June 2020 to see who the winners are. 

We will be releasing a winners video every 10 minutes across our Facebook and Twitter.

Good Luck Everyone.


  • Club of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Innovation
  • Lifetime Achievement
  • Rising Star
  • Team of the Year - Men
  • Team of the Year - Women
  • Official of the Year
  • Spirit of Hockey (Previously Unsung Hero) 
  • Hockey Maker of the Year


PDF Download


Clapham Common Hockey Club
HC Knole Park
London Royals Hockey Club
Tower Hamlets Hockey Club
Tunbridge Wells Flyerz

Vitality Rising Star 
Lottie Bingham
Daniel Bridges
Rosie Forster

Spirit of Hockey
Andrew Barnes
Andy Richardson
Connor Lennon
James Bailey
Jill Dupain
Jo McDermid
Joanne Dean
Luke Liversidge
Simon Hannam
Simon Haspel

Coach of the Year 
Angie Cottee
Connor Jameson
Joe Rooney
Lisa Scarborough
Mark Heaps
Nel Dexter-Lowe
Zak Jones

Official of the Year 
Anthony Bridge
Darren Rose
Holly Nixon
Rory Mitchell

Vitality Hockey Maker of the Year
EH Mascot Team
Sandy Sutton

Howden Men's Team of the Year 
Aldershot & Farnham Mens 1st XI
Bowdon Mens 2nd XI
Buxton Hockey Club Mens 1st XI
HC Knole Park Mens 1st XI
K Sports Mens 2nd XI
Old Cranleighan Mens 1st XI
Okehampton Mens 1st XI
Plymouth Marjon Mens 1st XI
Royal Wootton Bassett Mens 1st XI
Tower Hamlets HC

Investec Women's Team of the Year
Buckingham Ladies HC Indoor Team
Guildford HC Ladies Indoor Team
Newbury & Thatcham HC Ladies 4s
Old Georgians Ladies 2s
Shipston Ladies Hockey Team
Stockport Bramhall HC Ladies 3s

Notts Sport Club of the Year 
Basingstoke Hockey Club
Clapham Common Hockey Club
Fleet & Ewshot Hockey Club
Guildford Hockey Club
HC Knole Park
Newbury & Thatcham Hockey Club
Norton Hockey Club
Okehampton Columbines Ladies Hockey Club
Okehampton Mens Hockey Club
Plym Valley Ladies Hockey Club
Southport Hockey Club
Wapping Hockey Club

2019 Round-Up

Saturday 11 May 2019 was the England Hockey Awards 2019. Hockey lovers from across the country will gather to celebrate the achievements of clubs, volunteers, officials, coaches and players over the past year.

Once again the evening was hosted at the Athena in Leicester with over 300 people attending. Once again incredible clubs, volunteers and players were presented with awards for their achievements. There were plenty of stars in tow for a fantastic evening celebrating the amazing world of hockey. We celebrated the achievements of everyone within our sport and handed out 15 awards in 13 categories. 

The 2019 winners are:
Notts Sport Club of the Year 2018/19 - London Wayfarers HC 
EH Awards 19 - Club of the year

Celixir Coach of the Year 2018/19 - Kathryn Redd 
EH Awards 19 - Coach of the year

Lifetime Achievement 2018/19 - Miranda Smith
EH Awards 19 - Lifetime Achievement

Vitality Rising Star 2018/19 - Helen Windsor & Jeevan Chagger 
EH Awards 19 - Rising Star

Investec Women’s Team of the Year 2018/19 - Rugby & East Warwickshire 1st XI 
EH Awards 19 - Womens team

Howden Men’s Team of the Year 2018/19 - Stratford-upon-Avon 1st XI 
EH Awards 19 - mens team

Official of the Year 2018/19 - Simon Dye 
EH Awards 19 - Official

Unsung Club Hero 2018/19 - Chandra Arora 
EH Awards 19 - unsung

Vitality Hockey Maker of the Year 2018/19 - Annie Thomas  & Emma Longbottom 
EH Awards 19 - HM

Men’s Senior Performance Player 2018/19 - Barry Middleton
EH Awards 19 - Barry

Men’s Emerging Performance Player 2018/19 - Tom Sorsby 
EH Awards 19 - Tom

Investec Women’s Senior Performance Player 2018/19 - Lily Owsley 
EH Awards 19 - Lily

Investec Women’s Emerging Performance Player 2018/19  - Miriam Pritchard 
EH Awards 19 - Miriam

Unfortunately Chandra Arora was unable to attend the event but Hollie Pearne-Webb collected his awards and had some amazing words for all the unsung club heroes. 

"We are in this position because of all the hard work you guys have done, we've all had them in our own hockey clubs. All the performance squads, both men and women just want to say thank you so much for everything you give to our sport because our sport would not be the same sport it is without you guys."

EH Awards 19 - HPW