A series of play-offs determines who is promoted, relegated, qualifies for Europe and crowned champions in the Men's Hockey League.

Men's Hockey League Champions and European Qualification
At the end of the regular season the team who finishes top of the Men's Hockey League Premier Division will receive an automatic place in the EuroHockey Club Championships as England’s second ranked team. They can improve on this ranking, and compete to be crowned champions, in the Men’s Hockey League Finals tournament.

The team that wins the Men’s Hockey League Final will be crowned Men’s Hockey League Champions and will be England’s first ranked team in the EuroHockey Club Championships for the subsequent season. In the event that the team finishing top of the league at the end of the regular season also wins the Final, the runners-up in the Final will be England’s second ranked team in the EuroHockey Club Championships.

What are the Men’s Hockey League Play-Offs?
There are two types of play-off that determine which teams are promoted and relegated in the Men’s Hockey League.

Premier Division Play-Off
Here the winners of the three Conferences join the ninth-placed team from the Premier Division to battle it out in a round robin tournament for two spaces in the top tier, with the tenth-placed side having been automatically relegated.

Conference Play-Off
Here the teams that finished ninth across the three Conferences fight it out for survival. The winner of this round robin tournament will stay up while the other two will be relegated to their respective regional league along with the teams that finished in 10th in each Conference. The fixtures are played across three weekends with each side play a home and an away tie. The five regional league winners are then promoted to fill the vacant spots.

When are the Play-Offs?
You will be able to find the dates of the 2018/19 Play-Offs here later in the season.