NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League

Beeston celebrate men's title 2013

Welcome to the dedicated pages for the men's national league in England, the NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League.

There are 40 clubs in the league which features a Premier Division of 10 teams above three regional Conferences – North, West & East, all also with 10 teams.

  Premier Division  
  East Grinstead  
  Hampstead & Westminster  
  Loughborough Students  
  Sheffield Hallam  
Conference East Conference North Conference West
Brighton & Hove Belper Cardiff & Met
Bromley & Beckenham Bowdon Cheltenham
Cambridge City Brooklands MU Exeter University
Holcombe Deeside Ramblers Fareham
Old Loughtonians Durham University Guildford
Oxted Khalsa Havant
Richmond Leek Indian Gymkhana
Southgate Olton & WW Isca
St Albans Wakefield Team Bath Buccs
Teddington West Bridgford Univ of Birmingham

The teams play each other home and away to give an 18 week season that is played in two periods – September - December and February – March. At the end of the season there are a series of play-offs which decide promotion and relegation and who is crowned league champions.

The 2014-15 fixture list is available to download here.

Below the NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League there are five regional leagues run by regional associations.  The winners of these leagues are promoted to the NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League for the following season.

The NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League newsletter is produced each week as the season progresses so make sure you sign up to receive all the latest news and results.

Site by nemisys
Website delivered in partnership with tappetyclick