Men's Hockey League

East Grinstead vs Beeston 660

Welcome to the dedicated pages for the men's national league in England, the NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League.

There are 40 clubs in the league which features a Premier Division of 10 teams above three regional Conferences – North, West & East, all also with 10 teams.

  Premier Division  
  Brooklands MU  
  East Grinstead  
  Hampstead & Westminster  
Conference East Conference North Conference West
Brighton & Hove Belper Barford Tigers
Bromley & Beckenham Bowdon Cardiff & Met
Cambridge City Deeside Ramblers Cheltenham
Chichester Doncaster Fareham
Holcombe Durham University Guildford
Old Loughtonians Leek Indian Gymkhana
Oxted Loughborough Students Team Bath Buccaneers
Richmond Olton & WW University of Birmingham
Teddington Sheffield Hallam University of Exeter
West Herts Wakefield Whitchurch

The teams play each other home and away to give an 18 week season that is played in two periods – September - December and February – March. At the end of the season there are a series of play-offs which decide promotion and relegation and who is crowned league champions.

The 2014-15 fixture list is available to download here.

Below the NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League there are five regional leagues run by regional associations.  The winners of these leagues are promoted to the NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League for the following season.

The NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League newsletter is produced each week as the season progresses so make sure you sign up to receive all the latest news and results.