Investec Women's Hockey League

Surbiton 2018 IWHL Champions

Welcome to the dedicated pages for the Investec Women's Hockey League. The league fixtures for 2018-19 are available to download here.

There are 40 clubs in the league which features a Premier Division of 10 teams above three regional Conferences – North, West and East - that are also made up of 10 sides.

Investec Premier Division


Bowdon Hightown



Clifton Robinsons

East Grinstead




University of Birmingham

Investec Conference EastInvestec Conference NorthInvestec Conference West
Cambridge CityBen RyhddingExeter
Hampstead & WestminsterBrooklands PoyntonGloucester City
Harleston MagpiesFyldeIsca University
HorshamLeedsOlton & West Warks
IpswichLeicesterOxford Hawks
SevenoaksLoughborough StudentsReading
SouthgateSutton ColdfieldStourport
St AlbansTimperleySwansea City
WimbledonUniversity of DurhamTrojans 

The teams play each other home and away to give an 18 week season that is played in two periods: September-December and February-April. At the end of the season there are a series of play-offs that decide who is promoted, relegated and crowned league champions.

Below the Investec Women's Hockey League there are five regional leagues run by regional associations. The winners of these leagues are promoted to the Investec Women's Hockey League for the following season.

The Investec Women's Hockey League newsletter is produced each week as the season progresses so make sure you sign up here to receive all the latest news and results.