England Hockey League - Women's Divisions

Surbiton 2019 IWHL Champions

Welcome to the dedicated pages for the England Hockey League Women's Divisions.

There are 60 clubs in the league. Due to the curtailment of the 2019/20 season due to Covid-19, there will be a revised structure in place for 2020/21. For more information please click here.

2020/21 EHL Premier Division Structure
(To see the revised Premier Division graphic in higher resolution, please click on the image)

 Premier Division
Clifton Robinsons
East Grinstead
Hampstead & Westminster
Loughborough University
University of Birmingham

 Division One North  Division One South
Belper Cambridge City
Ben Rhydding Canterbury
Bowdon Hightown Harleston Magpies
Brooklands Poynton Isca
Gloucester City Reading
Leicester Sevenoaks
Olton & West Warwicks Surbiton 2s
Stourport Slough
University of Durham Trojans
University of Nottingham Wimbledon 2s

Conference East  Conference North  Conference West
Barnes Alderley Edge Basingstoke
Bedford Cannock Bristol Firebrands
Bromley & Beckenham Didsbury Northern Cheltenham
Canterbury 2s Doncaster Clifton Robinsons 2s
Chelmsford Fylde Exe
East London Loughborough Students 2 Oxford Hawks
Hampstead & Westminster 2s Leeds Oxford University
Horsham Pendle Forest Sutton Coldfield
St Albans Timperley Team Bath Buccs
Southgate Wakefield University of Birmingham 2s

Click here to see a visual representation of each division on a map.

The teams play each other home and away to give an 18 week season that is played in two periods: September-December and February-April. At the end of the season there are a series of play-offs that decide who is promoted, relegated and crowned league champions.

Below the Women's Hockey League there are five regional leagues run by regional associations. The winners of these leagues are promoted to the Women's Hockey League for the following season.

The Women's Hockey League newsletter is produced each week as the season progresses so make sure you sign up here to receive all the latest news and results.