Investec Women's Hockey League

Surbiton celebrate winning the 2016 Investec Womens Premier Division

Welcome to the dedicated pages for the women's national league in England, the Investec Women's Hockey League.

There are 40 clubs in the league which features a Premier Division of 10 teams above three regional Conferences – North, West & East, all also with 10 teams. 

Investec Premier Division

Bowdon Hightown 



East Grinstead






University of Birmingham

Investec Conference East Investec Conference North Investec Conference West
Cambridge City Beeston Bristol Firebrands
Chelmsford Belper Buckingham
Hampstead & Westminster  Ben Ryhdding   Exe
Harleston Magpies  Brooklands Poynton Gloucester City
Nothampton Saints  Durham University Isca
Sevenoaks Liverpool Sefton Olton & West Warwick
Southgate Loughborough Students Oxford Hawks
St Albans Sutton Coldfield Stourport
West Herts Timperley Swansea City
Wimbledon Wakefield Trojans

The teams play each other home and away to give an 18 week season that is played in two periods – September - December and February – April. At the end of the season there are a series of play-offs which decide promotion and relegation and who is crowned league champions.

The 2016-17 fixture list is available to download here.

Below the Investec Women's Hockey League there are five regional leagues run by regional associations.  The winners of these leagues are promoted to the Investec Women's Hockey League for the following season.

The Investec Women's Hockey League newsletter is produced each week as the season progresses so make sure you sign up to receive all the latest news and results.