Investec Women's Hockey League

Surbiton v Canterbury 660


Welcome to the dedicated pages for the women's national league in England, the Investec Women's Hockey League.

There are 40 clubs in the league which features a Premier Division of 10 teams above three regional Conferences – North, West & East, all also with 10 teams. 

Investec Premier Division


Bowdon Hightown








University of Birmingham
Investec Conference East Investec Conference North Investec Conference West
Bedford Ben Rhydding Bristol Firebrands
Chelmsford Brooklands Poynton Cheltenham
East Grinstead  Cannock   Gloucester City
Harleson Magpies Durham University Isca University
Horsham Kendal Olton & WW
Ipswich Liverpool Sefton Oxford Hawks
Maidenhead  Loughborough Students Slough
Sevenoaks Sutton Coldfield Stourport
St Albans Wakefield Swansea City
Wimbledon Whitley Bay & Tynemouth  Trojans

The teams play each other home and away to give an 18 week season that is played in two periods – September - December and February – April. At the end of the season there are a series of play-offs which decide promotion and relegation and who is crowned league champions.

The 2014-15 fixture list is available to download here.

Below the Investec Women's Hockey League there are five regional leagues run by regional associations.  The winners of these leagues are promoted to the Investec Women's Hockey League for the following season.

The Investec Women's Hockey League newsletter is produced each week as the season progresses so make sure you sign up to receive all the latest news and results.