England Hockey Awards 2019

EH Awards 2019
 On Saturday over 300 people attended the England Hockey Awards 2019. We celebrated the achievements of everyone within our sport and handed out 15 awards in 13 categories. 

The winners are:
Notts Sport Club of the Year 2018/19 - London Wayfarers HC 
EH Awards 19 - Club of the year

Celixir Coach of the Year 2018/19 - Kathryn Redd 
EH Awards 19 - Coach of the year

Lifetime Achievement 2018/19 - Miranda Smith
EH Awards 19 - Lifetime Achievement

Vitality Rising Star 2018/19 - Helen Windsor & Jeevan Chagger 
EH Awards 19 - Rising Star

Investec Women’s Team of the Year 2018/19 - Rugby & East Warwickshire 1st XI 
EH Awards 19 - Womens team

Howden Men’s Team of the Year 2018/19 - Stratford-upon-Avon 1st XI 
EH Awards 19 - mens team

Official of the Year 2018/19 - Simon Dye 
EH Awards 19 - Official

Unsung Club Hero 2018/19 - Chandra Arora 
EH Awards 19 - unsung

Vitality Hockey Maker of the Year 2018/19 - Annie Thomas  & Emma Longbottom 
EH Awards 19 - HM

Men’s Senior Performance Player 2018/19 - Barry Middleton
EH Awards 19 - Barry

Men’s Emerging Performance Player 2018/19 - Tom Sorsby 
EH Awards 19 - Tom

Investec Women’s Senior Performance Player 2018/19 - Lily Owsley 
EH Awards 19 - Lily

Investec Women’s Emerging Performance Player 2018/19  - Miriam Pritchard 
EH Awards 19 - Miriam

Unfortunately Chandra Arora was unable to attend the event but Hollie Pearne-Webb collected his awards and had some amazing words for all the unsung club heroes. 

"We are in this position because of all the hard work you guys have done, we've all had them in our own hockey clubs. All the performance squads, both men and women just want to say thank you so much for everything you give to our sport because our sport would not be the same sport it is without you guys."

EH Awards 19 - HPW

Event Programme