England Hockey Awards 2019 shortlist announced!

England Hockey Awards 2018

A huge congratulations to everyone who has been shortlisted for the England Hockey Awards 2019. We received an exceptionally high standard of nominations and it was a difficult process to whittle them all down to a shortlist. 

The awards will be held at the Athena in Leicester on Saturday 11 May 2019. Come along and celebrate the 2018/19 season with us and the achievements from the Hockey world. 

Tickets can be purchased here. 


Club of the Year 
London Wayfarers 
Old Cranleighans 
Plym Valley Ladies 

Unsung Hero
Brian Rawsthorne
Chandra Arora 
Claire Satchwell
Joel Forrester
Jonathan Crowther
Julia Gilbert
Michael Baxter
Sara Newman 

Coach of the year 
Andrea Glover 
Andy Thomas 
Angie Cottee
Gareth Ikin 
Kathryn Barbery-Redd

Rising Star 
Helen Windsor
Jeevan Chagger
Mila Welch 
Oli Woodcock
Samuel Wash 

Team of the year -Men 
Atherstone Adders 1st XI
Carlisle 1st XI
Harrogate 1st XI
Monarchs Maidenhead 
Stratford Upon Avon 1st XI
Urmston Manchester 1st XI 

Team of the year-Women
Barford Tigers 1st XI
Chester 1st XI
Maidenhead 5th XI
Old Silhillians 1sts XI
Rugby & East Warwickshire 1st XI
Whitchurch 1st
Wycombe 5th XI

Official of the year 
Christopher Mayo
Daniel Barstow
Rob Jenkins
Shelia George
Simon Dye

Hockey Maker of the Year
Alexandra Horowitz
Annie Thomas
EH Mascot Team
Emily Guy
Emma Longbottom
Steve King