Euro Hockey League 2010/11 - KO16 Draw

The draw for EHL KO16 in 2010/11 was made in the EHF Office, Brussels (BEL) on 9 December 2010. Clubs finishing in first and second positions in each pool in Round 1 tournaments qualified for KO16 (Round 2).

Clubs finishing in first place in their Round 1 pool were seeded in the draw based on the ranking position in the EHF Ranking Table at the end of 2009/10 of the first named club in each pool. Clubs finishing in 2nd place in each pool were drawn by open draw into the remaining 8 places in KO16. Clubs were not allowed to be drawn against a club they had already played in Round 1.

All 16 qualifying clubs will compete in Round 2 on either 22 or 23 April 2011. Clubs winning their Round 2 matches will compete in Round 3 (last 8 knockout phase) on either 24 or 25 April 2011.

The English clubs qualified in Round One in October. Click here to catch up on how they did it. 

England clubs will be represented by East Grinstead, Reading and Beeston. England are guaranteed of one club getting through as East Grinstead have been drawn against Reading.

KO16 Draw
(seeded teams v drawn teams)
HC Bloemendaal (NED) v UHC Hamburg (GER)
Oranje Zwart (NED) v RC Polo de Barcelona (ESP)
KHC Dragons (BEL) v Rot-Weiss Köln (GER)
East Grinstead HC (ENG) v Reading HC (ENG)
Beeston HC (ENG) v Dinamo Kazan (RUS)
HGC (NED) v Glennane HC (IRL)
Mannheimer HC (GER) v Atlètic Terrassa HC (ESP)
Club de Campo (ESP) v Pembroke Wanderers (IRL)

The venue for KO16 will be HC Bloemendaal in Netherlands. The match schedule and match times will be announced later in 2010 following discussions with television outlets.

The EHL Final Four will be played on 11/13 June 2011 in conjunction with the EuroHockey Club Champions Cup for Women Finals.