England Hockey AGM

England Hockey AGM was held at Bisham Abbey on Tuesday 29th March 2011.

Ben ReaDuring the meeting Katy Roberts was elected as a Non-Executive Director of England Hockey and Ben Rea re-elected to the same role. 

The final voting figures for the 2 vacant Non-Executive Director positions were:
  • Steven Bishop 70
  • Ben Rea 118
  • Stephen Rixon 25
  • Katy Roberts 152
  • Mike Stoddard 107
We would like to thank all those who stood and voted

Katy Roberts - ex GB GK - new England Hockey non-executive director March 2011Katy will replace Sue Catton who is standing down from the Board following her appointment as the Hockey Competition Manager at London 2012. The England Hockey Chairman Philip Kimberley paid tribute at the meeting to Sue and Andy Tapley, who is standing down from his position of Chair of the RCC, and made a presentation to both in recognition of their contribution to the EHB. 

The AGM also saw the changes to EHB’s articles approved allowing greater use of the website and email for AGM communications and approved a 1.5% increase in affiliation fees for the 2011/12 season.