2011 Menís Champions Trophy Match Schedule Announced

The match schedule for the FIH Owen G Glenn Men’s Champions Trophy has been announced with a total of 24 matches scheduled in six days of play between 3-11 December, 2011.

Great Britain are in Pool A and will play Australia, Spain and Pakistan in their first three matches of the tournament.

To be hosted at North Harbour Hockey Stadium in Auckland, New Zealand, the event will see the world’s top eight teams compete in what will be the last major event on the men’s calendar before the 2012 London Olympics.

Ben Hawes challenges Australia's Eddie Ockenden while in action for England at the 2010 ABN AMRO FIH Men's Champions Trophy, Monchengladbach (c) www.hockeyimages.co.uk

Teams in Pool A include Australia, Great Britain, Spain and Pakistan while Pool B includes Germany, Netherlands, Korea and New Zealand.  

Full details of the matches and the schedule can be found here.