FIH reveals schedule for Hero Hockey Junior World Cup 2013

England's Rob Farrington U21 Men

The International Hockey Federation (FIH) has revealed the match schedule for the forthcoming Hero Hockey Junior World Cup Men 2013, which takes at the end of the year in New Delhi, India.

From 6-15 December, 16 of the finest junior international teams in the world will fight it out for the title in the Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium, with hockey giants such as Australia, Germany, Netherlands, Argentina, Korea, Pakistan and host nation India among the challengers.

The tournament features four pools of four followed by quarter-finals, semi-finals, classification and medal matches. Pool A will feature Germany, Pakistan, Belgium and Egypt, while Australia, Spain, Argentina and France are competing in Pool B. Netherlands, Korea, India and Canada will challenge each other in Pool C with England, New Zealand, South Africa and Malaysia going head to head in Pool D.

The opening day of the tournament (Friday 6 December) will feature all 16 teams taking to the field. The action begins in Pool C when Korea face Canada before a clash between Pool B rivals Australia and Argentina. These will be followed by the Spain v France (Pool B), New Zealand v Malaysia (Pool D), Germany v Belgium (Pool A), Pakistan v Egypt (Pool A) and England v South Africa (Pool D) matches ahead of a mouth-watering meeting between Netherlands and India.

To see the complete tournament schedule, please click here. For further information about the FIH, visit their website to read more about the Hero Hockey Junior World Cup and everything international in hockey.