The England Hockey Awards 2014 are almost here!

EHB Annual Awards 2012 - Lincoln Ladies 1st XI

The England Hockey Awards are here again, and this year’s event takes place at Bisham Abbey, the home of English Hockey, on the evening of Saturday 24 May.

The event will bring together hockey lovers from all over the country to celebrate the achievements and contributions of volunteers, umpires, coaches and players over the past nine months. Tickets have now sold out, but you can still lend your support on Twitter or Facebook to who you think should win!

MC for the evening will be three-time Olympian Simon Mason and several current England squad athletes will also be in attendance.

Awards will be made in a total of 17 categories. Nominations for the open awards are now closed and the short list has been announced as follows:

Short List
Club of the season Bicester HC
Brooklands HC
Felixstowe HC
Marton Furness HC
Old Silhillians HC
Mens team of the season City of Bath 1st XI
Marlow 2nd XI
Sonning 6th XI
Womens team of the season Bromsgrove 3rd XI
Canterbury 1st XI
Neston South Wirral 1st XI
Best marketing campaign of the season Cambridge City HC
Wapping HC
Coach of the season Chris Glover
Mark Menear
Club volunteer of the season Stuart Burnside
Matt Lovell
Lynne Morgan
Hockey Maker of the season Bruce Danbury
Indigo Hull
HA or League volunteer of the season David Cawthorn
Eilish MacBean
Club or HUA umpire of the season Steve Godwin
Chris Withers
Young umpire of the season Jake Charles
Ben Garrod

Congratulations to those shortlisted above and everybody who was nominated.

For further information, please contact Richard Glynne-Jones, Officiating and Volunteer Manager, on 07736 722324 or at