England Hockey Awards 2013 - the winners

Awards 2013 article

It was the England Hockey awards dinner last night and it gave us great pleasure to give recognition for the hard work and high standards of hockey’s volunteers, coaches and players alike.

They’re a fantastic example to everyone within the sport and of course there are hundreds of others involved in hockey around the country who could have won awards for their contributions.

You can find a photo gallery  from the night on England Hockey’s Facebook page.

England Hockey’s 2013 awards winners:

Mens NOW: Pensions Performance Award – Glenn Kirkham

Mens NOW:Pensions Junior Performance Award – Harry Martin

Women’s Investec Performance Award – Kate Walsh

Women’s Investec Junior Performance Award – Georgie Twigg

Performance Umpire Award – Hamish Jamson

Club Umpire of the Season – Suzanne Armitage

Young Umpire of the Season – Emily Swales

Perkins Slade Coach of the Season – Jon Doherty

Perkins Slade Performance Coach of the Season – Kwan Browne

Investec Women’s Club Team of the Season – Lincoln Roses 3rd XI

NOW: Pensions Men’s Team of the Season – Beeston 1st XI

Harvester Club of the Season – Waltham Forest

Club Volunteer of the Season – Pani Theodorou

Hockey Maker of the Season – Allan Orient

Association and League Volunteer Award – Phil Thomas

Marketing Campaign of the Season – Maidstone HC

Lifetime Achievement Award – Chris Darling