England Hockey International Masters

International Masters' hockey is run by two associations; the International Masters Hockey Association (IMHA) and the World Grand Masters Association (WGMA).

The International Masters Hockey Association was formed in 2007 to administer and promote international level field hockey for men and women of 35 to 60 years of age. Prior to this countries around the Pacific Rim had held fledgling International Masters Tournaments, but as European nations embraced the concept it was recognised that a more global organisation was needed and in 2008 the IMHA was formally recognised by the International Hockey Federation (FIH) as the official body for Masters hockey in these age groups.

The World Grand Masters Association was formed in 2002 as a result of a fast growing interest in Grand Masters (60+) hockey. It is an international organisation whose members are the nations who participate in international events for players aged 60 and over. The Association was recognised in 2006 by the International Hockey Federation (FIH) as being the governing body responsible for the management and regulation of international Grand Masters hockey worldwide.

England Hockey run squads at several age groups. The women field teams from 040 to 060 and the men from 040 to 075.  England squads compete in all major competitions including The Home Nations, European Cup and World Cup tournaments.

If you wish to find out more about specific age groups you can contact the Chair of Selectors from the list below:

Women's 040s - Deb Wilkes
Women's 045s - Alison Glazier
Women's 050s - Jan Baker
Women's 055s - Ruth Hine
Women's 060s - Sue Williams

Men's 040s - Andy Bastow
Men's 045s - Phil Clegg
Men's 050s - John Dixon
Men's 055s - George Johnson
Men's 060s - Imtiaz Sheikh
Men's 065s - Peter Crayford
Men's 070s - Ben Rea
Men's 075s - Alan Dures