JDC & JAC locations/contacts

JAC Boys Competition 2012

This page will detail the locations of Junior Development Centres (JDCs) and Junior Academy Centres (JACs) across the country.

A key principle of the Single System is for players to attend whichever JDC or JAC is closest to where they live (or in the case of boarding pupils, where they attend school). The JDC preparation sessions are run between July and September, with the competition days during October and November. The JAC preparation sessions are run between January and March, with the competition days during April and May. June and December are the designated ‘rest’ periods for hockey in the LTAD model.

JDC and JAC competition will be held on the dates identified in the England Hockey Centralised Calendar with details coordinated by the County Hockey Associations or Hockey Development Groups.

To find out the latest information on centre locations and age groups within your area please contact the person listed below.


Area Contact Email Phone
North Region
East Cheshire (Girls)
East Cheshire (Boys)
Suzanne Colclough
Andy Birchall
sc.eastcheshirehockey@gmail.com  
apb.eastcheshirehockey@gmail.com
07930 275768
07849 476041
West Cheshire & Wirral Melinda James melindajames@wirral.gov.uk 07795 813355
West Cheshire & Wirral Paul Williams willohockey100@sky.com 07840 812676
Cumbria Debbie Barr edenvolunteers@hotmail.co.uk 07973 724980
Durham Nigel Hornsby dyhssa@hotmail.co.uk 07977 120397
Greater Manchester Dave Hardern david.highfield@ntlworld.com 07974 922008
Greater Manchester Penny Moorfield pennyjmoorfield@btinternet.com 07836 745551
Humberside  Judith Nicholson judith.nicholson@tiscali.co.uk 07757 223836
Isle of Man Deborah Shimmin vikingshciom@hotmail.com
Lancashire (North) Jan Metcalf jan_metcalf@mac.com 07772 586602
Lancashire (South) Eunice Ellison e.ellison@btinternet.com
Northumberland Claire Dobison claire.dobison@one-hockey.com
Yorkshire (North) Bev Longthorne vespafree@btinternet.com 07766 208670
Yorkshire (South) Malcolm Pratt malcolm@abhoses.com
Yorkshire (West) Morag Wilkinson moragwilkinson@hotmail.com 07774 181644
Midlands Region
Black Country Rob Clarke gb2006@tiscali.co.uk
Birmingham Sheila Foley sheilafoley1653@hotmail.com 07912 022747
Derbyshire Judy Hooker  judynigel@btinternet.com 07746 487045
Leicestershire Jane Jelley jane.jelley@talk21.com 01162 640449
Northamptonshire Jackie Rose Jackie.rose@bt.com
Nottinghamshire Joss Proctor jossproctor@hotmail.co.uk 07887 787881
Shropshire Gilly Cross  cross781@btinternet.com 
gcr@ssfc.ac.uk
Shropshire Linda Royston l.royston@shr.gdst.net
Staffordshire David Willenbruch david.willenbruch@ntlworld.com
Warwickshire Steve Tabb Stephentabb@hotmail.com 07900 884100
Worcestershire Jane Smallwood jsmallwood@sky.com 07971 445117
East Region
Bedfordshire Heather Gilbert hgilbert@bedmod.co.uk 07815 987599
Cambridgeshire Fiona Matthews hockey@thematthewsfamily.org
Essex (Chelmsford and Redbridge) Daphne Menear daphnemenear@hotmail.com 07969 396460
Hertfordshire (Ware and Hatfield) Simon Holloway simonr.holloway@virgin.net 07973 712255
Lincolnshire Frances Dalton lincshockey1@hotmail.co.uk 07849 478370
Norfolk (Cromer, Norwich and Watton) Mary Cheeman maryec@btinternet.com
Suffolk (Ipswich and Bury St Edmunds) Liz Bowden suffolkhockey@btinternet.com
Northamptonshire Laura Swanston northantshockey@hotmail.co.uk
South Region
Berkshire Sally Smith  admin@bhacademy.org.uk
Buckinghamshire Tracey Adams  traceyj.adams@sky.com  07843 607952
Hampshire Koo Janzen

koo.janzen@hampshirehockey.net

07740 356339
Kent  Richard Young kenthockey@hotmail.com 07932 199072
Middlesex Judith Jones middxhockey@gmail.com
Oxfordshire  Jane/Neil Chilvers  oxfordshirehockey@btinternet.com
Surrey Josephine Carr liaison@surreyhockey.com  07976 742937
Sussex Frank George frankgeorge@sky.com 07770 223410
West Region
Avon Val Shipsey valshipsey@gmail.com 07813 433241
Channel Islands (Guernsey) Sally Bushell sally@guernseyhockey.com 07781 439409
Chanel Islands (Jersey) Lucy Frost clarelucy@jerseymail.com
Cornwall  Barbara Reynolds barbsreynolds@aol.com 07718 980517
Devon Sue Hutchings devon.hockey@yahoo.co.uk 07414 894799
Dorset  Jean Walker jeanrwalker@hotmail.com 01202 881432
Gloucestershire Angie Atherton angie_atherton@blueyonder.co.uk 01242 862451
Herefordshire & Worcestershire Sharon Hazelman maurice.whazelman@btopenworld.com
Somerset Laura Double somersetsinglesystem@live.co.uk 07534 438467
Wiltshire  Katie Ridewood katie_ridewood@hotmail.com 07919 387082

Site by nemisys
Website delivered in partnership with tappetyclick