JDC & JAC locations/contacts

JAC Boys Competition 2012

This page will detail the locations of Junior Development Centres (JDCs) and Junior Academy Centres (JACs) across the country.

A key principle of the Single System is for players to attend whichever JDC or JAC is closest to where they live (or in the case of boarding pupils, where they attend school). The JDC preparation sessions are run between July and September, with the competition days during October and November. The JAC preparation sessions are run between January and March, with the competition days during April and May. June and December are the designated ‘rest’ periods for hockey in the LTAD model.

JDC and JAC competition will be held on the dates identified in the England Hockey Centralised Calendar with details coordinated by the County Hockey Associations or Hockey Development Groups.

To find out the latest information on centre locations and age groups within your area please contact the person listed below.

AreaContactEmailPhone
North Region
East Cheshire (Girls)
East Cheshire (Boys)
Suzanne Colclough
Andy Birchall
sc.eastcheshirehockey@gmail.com  
apb.eastcheshirehockey@gmail.com
07930 275768
07849 476041




West Cheshire & WirralPaul Williamswillohockey100@sky.com07840 812676
CumbriaDeborah Harkness

deb@cumbriahockeydevelop.onmicrosoft.com

07966913855

DurhamNigel Hornsbydyhssa@hotmail.co.uk07977 120397
Greater ManchesterDave Harderndavid.highfield@ntlworld.com07974 922008
Greater ManchesterPenny Moorfieldpennyjmoorfield@btinternet.com07836 745551
Humberside Judith Nicholsonjudith.nicholson@tiscali.co.uk07757 223836
Isle of ManDeborah Shimminvikingshciom@hotmail.com
Lancashire (North)Jan Metcalfjan_metcalf@mac.com07772 586602
Lancashire (South)Eunice Ellisone.ellison@btinternet.com
NorthumberlandPeter Duranceadministrator@northumberlandhockey.org    07564624720
Yorkshire (North)Bev Longthornevespafree@btinternet.com07766 208670
Yorkshire (South)Malcolm Prattmalcolm@abhoses.com
Yorkshire (West)Morag Wilkinsonmoragwilkinson@hotmail.com07774 181644
Midlands Region
Black CountryRob Clarkegb2006@tiscali.co.uk
BirminghamChristopher Davieschris.29@hotmail.co.uk
07841654405
DerbyshireJudy Hooker judynigel@btinternet.com07746 487045
LeicestershireJane Jelleyjane.jelley@talk21.com01162 640449
NorthamptonshireAdam Powelladspowell@gmail.com07454139150
NottinghamshireJoss Proctorjossproctor@hotmail.co.uk07887 787881
ShropshireGilly Cross cross781@btinternet.com 
gcr@ssfc.ac.uk
ShropshireLinda Roystonl.royston@shr.gdst.net
StaffordshireDavid Willenbruchdavid.willenbruch@ntlworld.com
WarwickshireSteve TabbStephentabb@hotmail.com07900 884100
WorcestershireJane Smallwoodjsmallwood@sky.com07971 445117
East Region
BedfordshireHeather Gilberthgilbert@bedmod.co.uk07815 987599
CambridgeshireFiona Matthewshockey@thematthewsfamily.org.uk
Essex (Chelmsford and Redbridge)Daphne Meneardaphnemenear@hotmail.com07969 396460
Hertfordshire (Ware and Hatfield)Simon Hollowaysimonr.holloway@virgin.net07973 712255
LincolnshireFrances Daltonlincshockey1@hotmail.co.uk07849 478370
Norfolk (Cromer, Norwich and Watton)Mary Cheemanmaryec@btinternet.com
Suffolk (Ipswich and Bury St Edmunds)Liz Bowdensuffolkhockey@btinternet.com
NorthamptonshireLaura Swanstonnorthantshockey@hotmail.co.uk
South Region
BerkshireTracy Betteridge admin@bhacademy.org.uk
BuckinghamshireTracey Adams traceyj.adams@sky.com 07843 607952
HampshireKoo Janzen

koo.janzen@hampshirehockey.net

07740 356339
Kent Richard Youngkenthockey@hotmail.com07932 199072
MiddlesexJudith Jonesmiddxhockey@gmail.com
Oxfordshire Jane/Neil Chilvers oxfordshirehockey@btinternet.com
SurreyJosephine Carrliaison@surreyhockey.com 07976 742937
SussexFrank Georgefrankgeorge@sky.com07770 223410
West Region
AvonVal Shipseyvalshipsey@gmail.com07813 433241
Channel Islands (Guernsey)Sally Bushellsally@guernseyhockey.com07781 439409
Channel Islands (Jersey)Sarah Heeliscontact@jerseyhockey.co.uk
Cornwall Barbara Reynoldsbarbsreynolds@aol.com07718 980517
DevonMatt Bodilyss.devonhockey@gmail.com07557872181
Dorset Kevin CandyKevin@dorsethockey.co.uk
GloucestershireAngie Athertonangie_atherton@blueyonder.co.uk01242 862451
Herefordshire & WorcestershireSharon Hazelmanmaurice.whazelman@btopenworld.com
SomersetLaura Bennettsomersetsinglesystem@live.co.uk07534 438467
Wiltshire Katie Ridewoodkatie_ridewood@hotmail.com

07845441670