Men's Hockey League

Wimbledon celebrate winning the NOW: Pensions Men's Hockey League 14/15

Welcome to the dedicated pages for the men's national league in England, the Men's Hockey League.

There are 40 clubs in the league which features a Premier Division of 10 teams above three regional Conferences – North, West & East, all also with 10 teams.

  Premier Division  
  Brooklands MU  
  East Grinstead  
  Hampstead & Westminster  
Conference East Conference North Conference West
Brighton & Hove Bowdon Cardiff UWIC
Bromley & Beckenham Deeside Ramblers Cheltenham
Cambridge City Doncaster Chichester
Harleston Magpies Durham University Exeter University
Oxted Lichfield Fareham
Richmond Loughborough Students Guildford
Sevenoaks Olton & West Warwick Indian Gymkhana
Southgate Preston Isca
Teddington Sheffield Hallam Team Bath Buccaneers
West Herts Wakefield University of Birmingham

The teams play each other home and away to give an 18 week season that is played in two periods – September - December and February – March. At the end of the season there are a series of play-offs which decide promotion and relegation and who is crowned league champions.

The 2014-15 fixture list is available to download here.

Below the Men's Hockey League there are five regional leagues run by regional associations.  The winners of these leagues are promoted to the Men's Hockey League for the following season.

The Men's Hockey League newsletter is produced each week as the season progresses so make sure you sign up to receive all the latest news and results.