• England National Teams

England Hockey announce U21 squads for EuroHockey Championship

England U21 squads announced for EuroHockey Under 21 Championships which will be hosted in Terrassa, Spain from 14 – 21 July.

The men’s squad features a mix of youth and experience with eight players making their U21 debut in Spain. Max Anderson will captain the side where they will feature alongside seven other teams including Belgium, Spain and Germany.

Of the 18-strong women’s side are 10 of the players that featured in the 2023 Junior World Cup in Chile where they finished in fourth place. The captain of the women’s side is Beth Alexander who co-captained the side in Chile. The women’s draw will see them face countries like Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands.

The men’s event will run from 14 - 21 July 2024 while the women’s competition will take place from 14-20 July 2024.

Full team list below:

Max AndersonNottingham University
Olly Bennett*^Whitgift School / Oxted
James Carleton (GK)^Exeter University
Alex ChihotaLoughborough Students
Dan Garlick (GK)Sheffield Hallam
Nathan Gladman^Exeter University
Ted GravesBowdon
Matthew HughsonDurham University
Harry MarkhamExeter University
Tom MoorhouseLoughborough Students
Rory PenroseLoughborough Students
Paddy RoseLoughborough Students
Tom Spreckley^Loughborough Students
Harry Stone^Nottingham University
Jonny Sturch Hibbitt^Exeter University
Felix TullyLoughborough Students
Jack Webb^Loughborough Students
Lewis WilcherExeter University
Support Staff 
Jon BlebyHead Coach
Ali YoungerTeam Manager
Barry MiddletonAssistant Coach
Jerome GoudieAssistant Coach
James ClappPhysiotherapist
Pete MulfordPerformance Analyst
Beth AlexanderLoughborough University
Alice AtkinsonUniversity of Birmingham
Lottie BinghamWeald of Kent GS/Holcombe HC
Olivia BreedBrighton College/East Grinstead HC
Bronte BroughHarvard University
Tilly ButterworthRepton Sch/Repton HC
Sienna DunnUniversity of Nottingham
Jessica DysonLoughborough University
Issy FieldEast Grinstead HC
Georgie GardensUniversity of Exeter/Isca HC
Josefina HippeSevenoaks Sch/Surbiton HC
Martha Le HuraySurbiton HC
Maddie LongUniversity of Nottingham
Sofia MartinHampstead and Westminster HC
Freya RobinsonSurbiton HC
Isobel ShelleyUniversity of Birmingham
Molly SmithLoughborough University
Scarlett SpavinDurham University
Simon LetchfordHead Coach
Sarah EversfieldTeam Manager
Leigh MaasdorpAssistant Coach
Lisa LetchfordAssistant Coach
Charli RobertsonPhysiotherapist
Hannah CuretonPerformance Analyst
Heather Williams (both squads)Head of Elite Talent Development