Adult Super 6s

Information for the Men’s and Women’s Super 6s Championships

Hockey - Super 6s - Penalty Corner

The Adult Super 6s Championships will be played over three weekends in January 2022.

This Premier Division, Division One and Division Two North & South leagues across both genders began on 8-9 January, taking place at several venues across the country. The Women’s Premier Division will be held at Whitgift School and the Men’s at Repton School on the first weekend, before reversing venues for fixtures on 15-16 January.

For 2022*, Division Two will be split into North and South divisions, with each league having seven players. They will contest matches on 8-9 January, with the top three from each league then forming a separate Division Two division, where those games will be played on 22-23 January.

*For 2022, Division Two North and South will be made up of the winners from the eight Area divisions, the two teams relegated from Division One in 2020 and the teams who finished between third and sixth in Division Two in the same year. This will revert to six-team divisions in 2023. 

In the Premier Division and Division One, each team will play the others in their league once over the course of three weekends. The top four teams from the Premier Division will qualify for the Jaffa Super 6s Finals Day on Sunday 30 January, while the bottom two teams will be relegated to Division One. The top two teams from Division One will be promoted to the Premier Division for 2023, while the bottom two will be relegated to Division Two. 

Buckingham's women and Surbiton's men are the reigning champions following their success in January 2020 as there was no competition in 2021 due to the pandemic.

Over the past few weeks there has naturally been some uncertainty due to the impact of the pandemic and concerns regarding possible restrictions on indoor sports’ activity. However England Hockey is pleased to be able to go ahead with the league with the overwhelming support of participating teams and umpires and officials although there have been small number of withdrawals.

Spectators are permitted at events this weekend but will need to comply with individual venue requirements for attending and teams have been requested to follow our guidance with additional measures aimed to minimise the risk of transmission. For more information, click here.

All of the competitions will be administered through the England Hockey Altius platform where you can see details of fixtures, venues, squads, appointments and during the weekend live scores, results and tables.

  • 8-9 January - Premier Division, Division One, Division Two (North and South)
  • 15-16 January - Premier Division, Division One
  • 22-23 January - Division One, Division Two
  • 30 January - Finals